En France!!

Aujourd’hui, je suis à Paris!!!!  After a cramped puddle jumper from BWI to Toronto that came in late, waiting for the next available flight to Paris, riding that flight, finding out my checked luggage (48 kg– just made the weight limit!) didn’t make it to the new flight, and giving the airport my info to get luggage delivered, I finally met up with Léa and made it to her apartment in one piece!!

I found myself feeling a pleasant mix of nostalgia and tourist-y-ness when I got off the RER and was re-introduced to the eggshell-colored stone streets and buildings, slanted roofs, cafés and bakeries on every corner.  I also found myself exhausted and more than willing to rest up in preparation for the week.  I also put together my new fancy camera (A worthy investment, I’d say!)

My stomping grounds for the next week and the first picture taken with my new camera!

My stomping grounds for the next week and the first picture taken with my new camera!

What’s your itinerary for the week? You ask.  Well, dear reader, there is not one!  I’ll mostly be winging it, but, so far, it sounds like catching up with other friend(s) in the city for dinner tonight, Chateau de Vincennes tomorrow, and Giverny Friday. I’d also love to check out the restaurant and hammam side of La Grande Mosquée.

Oh la France!  Comme vous m’avez manquée!

Bisous!

Leave a Reply

