Another lazy blog post

So…. it’s been a while.  The last time I posted was probably the most physically, mentally, and emotionally drained I’ve been since I first came to France.  The world and my mind still aren’t the peaceful things in the world, but they’re definitely start to look up if for no other reason that there are people out their who are working hard to make things better.

 

A few announcements:

Some of the other assistants and I had a lovely potluck-style Thanksgiving  celebration (I brought salmon).  We ate a lot of yummy food and really got to know each other better (get your mind out of the gutter!)

I got my hair done on Wednesday after managing to find a salon that knows my kind of hair well– yay!

I bought a new camera to replace the old one.  I’m gonna treat Razzie Two much better than I treated Razzie One.

Christmas spirit is all around!!  Oh how it makes me happy!  I’ve been to Le Marché de Noël three times already and even rode the giant ferris wheel.  Eee!

On that note, I will be spending winter break in England with a family friend!  I’m so excited for mincemeat pies and crackers! Also, also, I’ll be staying at her neighbor’s house where I will be cat-sitting.  Miau!

I’m starting to learn from my mistakes and (very, very, very) slowly starting to accept the fact that mistakes are fine especially since I’m still pretty young in the greater scheme of life.

I’ve learned to stand up for myself when men are being sleazy in clubs, online, or even in my residence.  Of course, it would be ideal if men weren’t sleazy, period, but, c’est la vie >:(.

The kiddos are starting to warm up to me a bit more and the other teachers are well.  *Real talk— French people take a long time to warm up to people.  TBH, that’s part of the reason that I relate to French people.  Also cats.  And, let’s face it, French people are a lot like cats.*

And and and, I finally got my long-term visa approved by the OFII office.  I can officially stay in France and get CAF!

Well, don’t have much more to offer as far as news or words of wisdom, so I’ll just leave you with this image of Place de Jaude I took with Razzie.  Oh, how’d I missed having an actual, factual camera.

DSCN0391.JPG

As you can see, it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

 

A bientot!

 

 

P.S. I really need to stop using I so much in this blog.  I’m afraid it kind of makes me sound narcissistic and bougie.  But, I don’t know how to stop.  I just can’t.  I I I I I. Aye aye aye.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

